COPYRIGHT LICENCE

Copyright is the exclusive right to control creative works created by the copyright owner for a specific period governed under the Copyright Act 1987 in Malaysia. Copyright exists as soon as the original work is created and belongs to the creator of the work automatically.

DO I NEED A LICENCE?

Yes, in order to comply with the Copyright Act of 1987 in Malaysia, you are required to obtain the PPM Copyright Licence respectively if you are using Music Recordings in public and/or for commercial use. PPM Copyright Licence allows you to legally use Music Recordings in public and/or for commercial use.

WHICH LICENCE TO APPLY?

You are required to obtain the PPM Copyight Licence below according to the usage of Music Recordings

PUBLIC PERFORMANCE LICENCE

The performance, showing or playing of Music Recordings in public by any means whatsoever, irrespective of whether the Music Recordings, is used directly or indirectly in Malaysia.

COMMUNICATION TO PUBLIC LICENCE

The transmission of Music Recordings through wire or wireless means to the public in such a way that public may access the Music Recordings from a place and at a time individually chosen in Malaysia.

REPRODUCTION LICENCE

The making, copying and/or reproduction of one or more digital copies of the Music Recordings from a legitimate source for the purpose of Public Performance and/or Communication to the Public in Malaysia.

COMMERCIAL RENTAL LICENCE

The commercialal rental of Music Recordings to the public for the sole purpose of Public Performance in Malaysia.

APPLICATION FORM

Annual Licence Application Form (A)

Hotel Accommodations, Medical Centres & Member Clubs

Download Form

Annual Licence Application Form (B)

Other Categories

Download Form

Single Event Application Form

Download Form

Commercial Rental Application Form

Download Form

STANDARD TARIFF

View Tariff

LICENSING TEAM (HQ)

Should you need any assistance, feel free to contact us at 03-6207 2888 or licensing@ppm.my or our licensing team below:-

Corporate

Tsoh Joon Mui Joon@ppm.my 016-3550108
Ooi Wei Wei weiwei@ppm.my 012-6757508

Single Event

Anita Manuel anita@ppm.my 016-3169200
Liyoel Cheong liyoel@ppm.my 016-3227951

Entertainment

Varan puvenisvaran@ppm.my 018-6682524
Cheong Mei Mei meimei@ppm.my 012-3880368
Hydir hydir@ppm.my 017-3000547

LICENSING TEAM (BY REGION)

Northern Region
Officer Name Email Mobile No Single Event Corporate Entertainment
Daniel Ng (Perak) danielng@ppm.my 016-5553635
Derry Wong (Pulau Pinang) derry@ppm.my 016-4450730
Patrick Wong (Pulau Pinang) patrickwong@ppm.my 016-412 0730
Royson Yong (Perak) kpyong@ppm.my 019-4788988
Tan Chuen Kitt (Kedah,Perlis) cktan@ppm.my 012-4988760
Wong Jian Jun (Pulau Pinang) jjwong@ppm.my 016-411 0730
Klang Valley
Officer Name Email Mobile No Single Event Corporate Entertainment
Abraham J Lawrence (Selangor,W.P. Kuala Lumpur,W.P. Putrajaya) abraham@ppm.my 012-2128978
Benjamin Ong (Selangor,W.P. Kuala Lumpur,W.P. Putrajaya) benjaminong@ppm.my 019-2776949
Calvin Loi (Selangor,W.P. Kuala Lumpur,W.P. Putrajaya) calvin@ppm.my 019-3003086
Ct Kanappan (Selangor,W.P. Kuala Lumpur,W.P. Putrajaya) ctkan@ppm.my 013-3522880
Julimandra Malindo Bin Syafril (Selangor,W.P. Kuala Lumpur,W.P. Putrajaya) man@ppm.my 011-36023759
Melinda Wong (Selangor,W.P. Kuala Lumpur,W.P. Putrajaya) melindawong@ppm.my 017-8781585
Rama Krishnan (Selangor,W.P. Kuala Lumpur,W.P. Putrajaya) rama@ppm.my 012-2030421
Sam Saw (Selangor,W.P. Kuala Lumpur,W.P. Putrajaya) sam@ppm.my 019-8856910
Sivaneswaran (Selangor,W.P. Kuala Lumpur,W.P. Putrajaya) siva@ppm.my 012-2434358
Steven Ho (Selangor,W.P. Kuala Lumpur,W.P. Putrajaya) ckho@ppm.my 014-7253103
Susannah Wong (Selangor,W.P. Kuala Lumpur,W.P. Putrajaya) susannah@ppm.my 012-3896298
Southern Region
Officer Name Email Mobile No Single Event Corporate Entertainment
Alagappan (Negeri Sembilan) tani@ppm.my 017-2939341
Noorisham Bin Ismail (Johor) noorisham@ppm.my 019-7675675
Rasdi Bin Rahim (Johor) rasdi@ppm.my 013-6833913
Raymond Lam (Melaka) raymond@ppm.my 019-2179768
Zulkifli Bin Salleh (Johor) zulkifli@ppm.my 012-7640404
East Coast Region
Officer Name Email Mobile No Single Event Corporate Entertainment
Albert Wong (Kelantan,Terengganu) ykwong@ppm.my 013-9233222
Steven Yaw (Pahang) stevenyaw@ppm.my 012-988 2889
Teo Boon Chuan (Pahang) teo@ppm.my 012-2925605
East Malaysia
Officer Name Email Mobile No Single Event Corporate Entertainment
Angel Ling Ann Qi (Sabah,Sarawak,W.P. Labuan) angelling@ppm.my 011-6338 1704
Caely Wong (Sabah,Sarawak,W.P. Labuan) caelywong@ppm.my 019-824 7979
Jack Chong (Sabah,Sarawak,W.P. Labuan) jackchong@ppm.my 016-810 5678
Joshua Then (Sabah,Sarawak,W.P. Labuan) joshuathen@ppm.my 013-5925 200
Neil Armest Lim (Sabah,Sarawak,W.P. Labuan) armestlim@ppm.my 014-650 0807
Robert Ling (Sabah,Sarawak,W.P. Labuan) robertling@ppm.my 013-864 5727
Tay Thien Wee (Sabah,Sarawak,W.P. Labuan) miketay@ppm.my 010-9668 008