COPYRIGHT LICENCE

Copyright is the exclusive right to control creative works created by the copyright owner for a specific period governed under the Copyright Act 1987 in Malaysia. Copyright exists as soon as the original work is created and belongs to the creator of the work automatically.

DO I NEED A LICENCE?

Yes, in order to comply with the Copyright Act of 1987 in Malaysia, you are required to obtain the PPM Copyright Licence respectively if you are using Music Recordings in public and/or for commercial use. PPM Copyright Licence allows you to legally use Music Recordings in public and/or for commercial use.

WHICH LICENCE TO APPLY?

You are required to obtain the PPM Copyight Licence below according to the usage of Music Recordings

PUBLIC PERFORMANCE LICENCE

The performance, showing or playing of Music Recordings in public by any means whatsoever, irrespective of whether the Music Recordings are used directly or indirectly in Malaysia.

COMMUNICATION TO PUBLIC LICENCE

The transmission of Music Recordings through wire or wireless means to the public in such a way that public may access the Music Recordings from a place and at a time individually chosen in Malaysia.

REPRODUCTION LICENCE

The making, copying and/or reproduction of one or more digital copies of the Music Recordings from a legitimate source for the purpose of Public Performance and/or Communication to the Public in Malaysia.

COMMERCIAL RENTAL LICENCE

The commercial rental of Music Recordings to the public for the sole purpose of Public Performance in Malaysia.

APPLICATION FORM

Annual Licence Application Form (A)

Hotel Accommodations, Medical Centres & Member Clubs

Download Form

Annual Licence Application Form (B)

Other Categories

Download Form

Single Event Application Form

Download Form

Commercial Rental Application Form

Download Form

STANDARD TARIFF

View Tariff

LICENSING TEAM (HQ)

Should you need any assistance, feel free to contact us at 03-6207 2888 or licensing@ppm.my or our licensing team below:-

Corporate

Officer Name Staff ID Email Mobile No
Tsoh Joon Mui PPMB015 Joon@ppm.my 016-3550108
Ooi Wei Wei PPMB010 weiwei@ppm.my 012-6757508
Cheong Mei Mei PPMB004 meimei@ppm.my 012-3880368

Single Event

Officer Name Staff ID Email Mobile No
Anita Manuel PPMB009 anita@ppm.my 016-3169200
Liyoel Cheong PPMB003 liyoel@ppm.my 016-3227951
Steven Ho PPMB035 ckho@ppm.my 018-2131608

Entertainment

Officer Name Staff ID Email Mobile No
Varan PPMB011 puvenisvaran@ppm.my 018-6682524
Hydir PPMB007 hydir@ppm.my 017-3000547
Sam Saw PPMB033 sam@ppm.my 019-8856910
Siva PPMB038 siva@ppm.my 012-2434358

LICENSING TEAM (BY REGION)

Northern Region
Officer Name Staff ID Email Mobile No Single Event Corporate Entertainment
Daniel Ng (Perak) A025 danielng@ppm.my 016-5553635
Derry Wong (Pulau Pinang) A029 derry@ppm.my 016-4450730
Patrick Wong (Pulau Pinang) A027 patrickwong@ppm.my 016-4120730
Royson Yong (Perak,Pulau Pinang) A026 kpyong@ppm.my 019-4788988
Tan Chuen Kitt (Kedah,Perlis) A034 cktan@ppm.my 012-4988760/019-8261339
Wee Cheow Li (Pulau Pinang) A044 cathlynwee@ppm.my 018-6604730
Wong Jian Jun (Pulau Pinang) A028 jjwong@ppm.my 016-4110730
Klang Valley
Officer Name Staff ID Email Mobile No Single Event Corporate Entertainment
Abraham J Lawrence (Selangor,W.P. Kuala Lumpur,W.P. Putrajaya) A020 abraham@ppm.my 012-2128978
Benjamin Ong (Selangor,W.P. Kuala Lumpur,W.P. Putrajaya) A036 benjaminong@ppm.my 019-2776949
Ct Kan (Selangor,W.P. Kuala Lumpur,W.P. Putrajaya) A010 ctkan@ppm.my 013-3522880
Jamie Mary A/p Indran (Selangor) A048 jamie@ppm.my 016-3305216
Julimandra Malindo Bin Syafril (Selangor,W.P. Kuala Lumpur,W.P. Putrajaya) A013 man@ppm.my 011-36023759
Lim Yean Shen (Selangor,W.P. Kuala Lumpur,W.P. Putrajaya) A049 kenanlim@ppm.my 016-7773806
Melinda Wong (Selangor,W.P. Kuala Lumpur,W.P. Putrajaya) A016 melindawong@ppm.my 017-8781585
Ooi Yon Sun (Selangor,W.P. Kuala Lumpur,W.P. Putrajaya) A040 ys.ooi@ppm.my 012-5760096
Rama Krishnan (Selangor,W.P. Kuala Lumpur,W.P. Putrajaya) A011 rama@ppm.my 012-2030421
Supramaniam Al Govindasamy (Selangor,W.P. Kuala Lumpur,W.P. Putrajaya) A042 supramaniam@ppm.my 018-3718979
Susannah Wong (Selangor,W.P. Kuala Lumpur,W.P. Putrajaya) A012 susannah@ppm.my 012-3896298
Southern Region
Officer Name Staff ID Email Mobile No Single Event Corporate Entertainment
Alagappan (Negeri Sembilan) A024 tani@ppm.my 017-2939341
Engku Mohd Mafis Bin Engku Mohd Moner (Johor) A039 engkumafis@ppm.my 011-27656827
Kasmabudin Bin Margono (Johor) A038 kasmabudin@ppm.my 019-7733237
Lucy Cham Fang Fei (Melaka) A041 lucycham@ppm.my 013-6039999
Mohammad Aliff Haiqal (Johor) A046 aliffhaiqal@ppm.my 012-7670046
Noorisham Bin Ismail (Johor) A023 noorisham@ppm.my 019-7675675
Raymond Lam (Melaka) A035 raymond@ppm.my 019-2179768
Zulkifli Bin Salleh (Johor) A022 zulkifli@ppm.my 012-7640404
East Coast Region
Officer Name Staff ID Email Mobile No Single Event Corporate Entertainment
Albert Wong (Kelantan,Terengganu) A033 ykwong@ppm.my 013-9233222
Cairol Nizam (Pahang) A047 nizam@ppm.my 017-2157047
Ravi Chandra Nathan (Pahang) A043 ravi@ppm.my 011-60799940
Steven Yaw (Pahang) A032 stevenyaw@ppm.my 012-9882889
Teo Boon Chuan (Pahang) A031 teo@ppm.my 012-2925605
Wong Liang Quan (Pahang) A045 raymondwong@ppm.my 017-8122599
East Malaysia
Officer Name Staff ID Email Mobile No Single Event Corporate Entertainment
Angel Ling Ann Qi (Sabah,Sarawak,W.P. Labuan) A001 angelling@ppm.my 011-63381704
Caely Wong (Sabah,Sarawak,W.P. Labuan) A006 caelywong@ppm.my 019-8247979
Jack Chong (Sabah,Sarawak,W.P. Labuan) A002 jackchong@ppm.my 016-8105678
Neil Armest Lim (Sabah,Sarawak,W.P. Labuan) A003 armestlim@ppm.my 014-6500807
Robert Ling (Sabah,Sarawak,W.P. Labuan) A004 robertling@ppm.my 013-8645727
Tay Thien Wee (Sabah,Sarawak,W.P. Labuan) A008 miketay@ppm.my 010-9668008