COPYRIGHT LICENCE

Copyright is the exclusive right to control creative works created by the copyright owner for a specific period governed under the Copyright Act 1987 in Malaysia. Copyright exists as soon as the original work is created and belongs to the creator of the work automatically.

DO I NEED A LICENCE?

Yes, in order to comply with the Copyright Act of 1987 in Malaysia, you are required to obtain the PPM Copyright Licence respectively if you are using Music Recordings in public and/or for commercial use. PPM Copyright Licence allows you to legally use Music Recordings in public and/or for commercial use.

WHICH LICENCE TO APPLY?

You are required to obtain the PPM Copyight Licence below according to the usage of Music Recordings

PUBLIC PERFORMANCE LICENCE

The performance, showing or playing of Music Recordings in public by any means whatsoever, irrespective of whether the Music Recordings are used directly or indirectly in Malaysia.

COMMUNICATION TO PUBLIC LICENCE

The transmission of Music Recordings through wire or wireless means to the public in such a way that public may access the Music Recordings from a place and at a time individually chosen in Malaysia.

REPRODUCTION LICENCE

The making, copying and/or reproduction of one or more digital copies of the Music Recordings from a legitimate source for the purpose of Public Performance and/or Communication to the Public in Malaysia.

COMMERCIAL RENTAL LICENCE

The commercial rental of Music Recordings to the public for the sole purpose of Public Performance in Malaysia.

Listing: Download Now

APPLICATION FORM

Annual Licence Application Form (A)

Hotel Accommodations, Medical Centres & Member Clubs

Download Form

Annual Licence Application Form (B)

Other Categories

Download Form

Single Event Application Form

Download Form

Commercial Rental Application Form

Download Form

STANDARD TARIFF

View Tariff

LICENSING TEAM (HQ)

Should you need any assistance, feel free to contact us at 03-6207 2888 or licensing@ppm.my or our licensing team below:-

Corporate

Officer Name Staff ID Email Mobile No
Tsoh Joon Mui PPMB015 Joon@ppm.my 016-3550108
Ooi Wei Wei PPMB010 weiwei@ppm.my 012-6757508
Cheong Mei Mei PPMB004 meimei@ppm.my 012-3880368

Single Event

Officer Name Staff ID Email Mobile No
Anita Manuel PPMB009 anita@ppm.my 016-3169200
Steven Ho PPMB035 ckho@ppm.my 014-7253103
Pavithren PPMB051 pavithren@ppm.my 016-6191724

Entertainment

Officer Name Staff ID Email Mobile No
Varan PPMB011 puvenisvaran@ppm.my 018-6682524
Hydir PPMB007 hydir@ppm.my 017-3000547
Sam Saw PPMB033 sam@ppm.my 019-8856910
Siva PPMB038 siva@ppm.my 012-2434358
Razif PPMB012 razif@ppm.my 012-6559194

LICENSING TEAM (BY REGION)

Northern Region
Officer Name Staff ID Email Mobile No Single Event Corporate Entertainment Commercial Rental
Daniel Ng (Perak) A025 danielng@ppm.my 016-5553635
Derry Wong (Pulau Pinang) A029 derry@ppm.my 016-4450730
Patrick Wong (Pulau Pinang) A027 patrickwong@ppm.my 016-4120730
Royson Yong (Perak,Pulau Pinang) A026 kpyong@ppm.my 019-4788988
Tan Chuen Kitt (Kedah,Perlis) A034 cktan@ppm.my 012-4988760/019-8261339
Wee Cheow Li (Pulau Pinang) A044 cathlynwee@ppm.my 018-6604730
Klang Valley
Officer Name Staff ID Email Mobile No Single Event Corporate Entertainment Commercial Rental
Abraham J Lawrence (Selangor,W.P. Kuala Lumpur,W.P. Putrajaya) A020 abraham@ppm.my 012-2128978
Benjamin Ong (Selangor,W.P. Kuala Lumpur,W.P. Putrajaya) A036 benjaminong@ppm.my 019-2776949
C.k. Ooi (Selangor,W.P. Kuala Lumpur,W.P. Putrajaya) A051 ooick@ppm.my 014-9166693
Ct Kan (Selangor,W.P. Kuala Lumpur,W.P. Putrajaya) A010 ctkan@ppm.my 013-3522880
Jamie Mary A/p Indran (Selangor,W.P. Kuala Lumpur) A048 jamie@ppm.my 016-3305216
Li Ee (Selangor,W.P. Kuala Lumpur,W.P. Putrajaya) A055 liee@ppm.my 012-2272890
Melinda Wong (Selangor,W.P. Kuala Lumpur,W.P. Putrajaya) A016 melindawong@ppm.my 017-8781585
Ooi Yon Sun (Selangor,W.P. Kuala Lumpur,W.P. Putrajaya) A040 ys.ooi@ppm.my 012-5760096
Rama Krishnan (Selangor,W.P. Kuala Lumpur,W.P. Putrajaya) A011 rama@ppm.my 012-2030421
Southern Region
Officer Name Staff ID Email Mobile No Single Event Corporate Entertainment Commercial Rental
Alagappan (Negeri Sembilan) A024 tani@ppm.my 017-2939341
Engku Mohd Mafis Bin Engku Mohd Moner (Johor) A039 engkumafis@ppm.my 011-27656827
Jeeven (Johor) A053 jeeven@ppm.my 017-6506475
Karen Lee (Johor) A052 karenlee@ppm.my 016-7710898
Kasmabudin Bin Margono (Johor) A038 kasmabudin@ppm.my 019-7733237
Lucy Cham Fang Fei (Melaka) A041 lucycham@ppm.my 013-6039999
Mohammad Aliff Haiqal (Johor) A046 aliffhaiqal@ppm.my 012-7670046
Raymond Lam (Melaka) A035 raymond@ppm.my 019-2179768
Zulkifli Bin Salleh (Johor) A022 zulkifli@ppm.my 012-7640404
East Coast Region
Officer Name Staff ID Email Mobile No Single Event Corporate Entertainment Commercial Rental
Albert Wong (Kelantan,Terengganu) A033 ykwong@ppm.my 013-9233222
Steven Yaw (Pahang) A032 stevenyaw@ppm.my 012-9882889
Wong Liang Quan (Pahang) A045 raymondwong@ppm.my 017-8122599
East Malaysia
Officer Name Staff ID Email Mobile No Single Event Corporate Entertainment Commercial Rental
Angel Ling Ann Qi (Sabah,Sarawak,W.P. Labuan) A001 angelling@ppm.my 011-63381704
Caely Wong (Sabah,Sarawak,W.P. Labuan) A006 caelywong@ppm.my 019-8247979
Jack Chong (Sabah,Sarawak,W.P. Labuan) A002 jackchong@ppm.my 016-8105678
Muhammad Afiq Daniel (Sabah,Sarawak,W.P. Labuan) A056 afiqdaniel@ppm.my 011-16639722
Neil Armest Lim (Sabah,Sarawak,W.P. Labuan) A003 armestlim@ppm.my 014-6500807
Tay Thien Wee (Sabah,Sarawak,W.P. Labuan) A008 miketay@ppm.my 010-9668008
Need A Licence?
Get Quote